I recently moved from the beta version of 1Password 4 to the MAS version. In doing so, I found that I needed to reattach additional vaults I'd set up in the 1Password 4 beta. The neat thing about this is that double clicking the .agilekeychain file allowed me to assign a new tint color to the additional vaults. I didn't like the tint color I chose when I initially created it. This made me wonder if I could reassign tint colors by deleting a vault and then reattaching it. When I went to the "Delete Vault..." menu item, it presented me with the following:
Are you sure you want to delete the 'XXX' vault?
All information stored in this vault will be destroyed.
I believe 1Password 4 is using it's own internal database stored in the app sandbox. It isn't clear if "All information" refers to just this data or also the data in the .agilekeychain bundle that syncs with the internal database. I haven't gotten up the courage to test this. It would be great if this dialog box specified whether the .agilekeychain bundle will also be removed.