1Password 4 -- very slow to present logons for a website.

Options
reubidium
reubidium
Community Member

I'm a professional developer and use this product like mad all day every day.

I appreciate a lot of the improvements in v4 but there's an ongoing issue with the responsiveness that wasn't there with v3. Navigating to a page, the available logons for that page aren't immediately available. It's usually because all the page's external assets like javascript etc haven't completed loading.

But this wasn't an issue with v3. As soon as the form was available, so were the logon options.

This is very frustrating, especially since this is such a constant need of mine.

I'm fairly certain this is happening both in Firefox as well as Chrome.

Comments

• Megan
    Megan
    1Password Alumni
    Options

Hi @reubidium,

I do apologize for the inconvenience here. This behaviour is no different between version 3 and version 4: the webpage does need to be fully loaded for 1Password to recognize it.

However, I have a suggestion that might improve your workflow: instead of typing the web-address into your browser and then invoking 1Password to fill, you can use the 1Password Mini to open the webpage itself. Simply hit ⌘\ (or your chosen shortcut) to open the Mini and start typing the unique title of the Login you are looking for. Hit enter when it is selected and 1Password will open the page and load your credentials. :)

• redzep
    redzep
    Community Member
    Options

reubidium is completely correct. 1password 4 IS slower. used to be with 1password 3 extension you could hit command \ and 1p would recognize the website and select the correct entry. with 1p 4 if you hit command \ before a site finishes loading, it defaults to "favorites" and you have to wait for it to continue loading.