Customer loyalty sale price question

Options

First of all, I love 1Password. I have been using 1P3 for 3 years. I have it on my Mac, Android and now on my iPad. I have also recommended it to everyone I know. So, I'm a very happy and loyal customer. With that said, I was just looking at info to upgrade to 1P4 and I was a little bothered by the sale pricing. I read that customers who bought 1P3 on the App Store, get a free upgrade. That's cool; but then I see customers who purchased from your website get a lesser sale price. Now, I own a small business and one of my biggest resellers is Amazon. I don't think any less of customers who choose to buy my products from Amazon, but I always appreciate doing business direct with customers. Generally, unless the price or convenience is that much better somewhere else, I always try to do business direct with the company I am buying from because I like to have direct dealings whenever possible. I'm not trying to complain here. Even without the sale price, I think 1Password is still worth it at full price. However, I do appreciate the upgrade pricing. What I am confused about is why......Why do I get less of a deal than those who purchased on the App Store?

While on the subject, I noticed in another thread that you are still offering 1P3 for some customers. I came here today with the intention of downloading 1P for Windows to install on one of my computers. I downloaded the trial and it wouldn't let me license it, I assume because I have a 1P3 license and I cold only download 1P4. Would I still be able to get a copy of 1P3 to use? I have a family pack license and am only using 3 licenses right now. And, actually, I am really only using 2, because 2 of them are my computers. I would be willing to upgrade if I have to, just looking to see what my options are.

Thanks for providing a wonderful, safe application for password. I really love it and will continue to do so for years to come.

Comments

• Megan
    Megan