Local synching only

chris000
chris000
Community Member
edited February 2019 in Mac

Hi, I have a monthly subscription. Initially I managed to setup my account to sync over my local network only so that the passwords are stored on my devices only, and nothing to sync with the 1password cloud. I had no passwords stored in the cloud. This was working fine until I added my wife's 1password app to my account, then all the passwords suddenly started syncing to the cloud. Now all new passwords and edits are synching to the cloud and across all my devices. Is it possible to go back to the way I had it before, with local WIFI synching only, and no passwords stored in the cloud? I understand the advantages of cloud syncing, but my personal preference is local syncing... it worked fine up until now.

Thanks! :)

1Password Version: 7.2.4
Extension Version: n/a
OS Version: OS X 10.14 and iOS 12.1.4
Sync Type: local network

Comments

• Lars
    Lars
    1Password Alumni

@chris000 - there are two main ways to use and pay for 1Password -- with a 1password.com account, which is paid for by monthly or annual subscription, includes all of our native 1Password apps (Windows, Mac, Android, and iOS), and stores data and syncs via the 1password.com servers, OR as a standalone product that uses a license for the specific version you want to use, and your data is created and stored on your device and synced only if you choose using one of our approved advanced sync methods (WLAN, Dropbox, iCloud).