Resume App, Mohave Fresh Install, Spinning Ball 15 Seconds

r3cgm
r3cgm
Community Member

Hello. I've been using 1Password for several years; never had a problem. Recently however it is frequently the case that when I click on 1Password in the taskbar to resume the application window I get a spinning ball and it locks up for about 15 seconds.

A couple things have recently changed. First, this is a MacBook that was just reimaged with our corporate build of Mohave a couple days ago. (If anything, you'd think a fresh install would make things work better not worse.) Also, I finally decommissioned use of a standalone vault on Dropbox and am now only using the 1Password cloud sync option. Neither one of those is necessarily related to the problem, I'm just mentioning them.

I feel like 1Password is trying to do some network activity on resume, but that's just speculation.

Anyone else see this behavior or know of things I can try to fix it? 1Password is one of my favorite applications of all time and it's a bummer having to wait 15 seconds every time I use it.

1Password Version: 7.2.5
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: OS X Mohave
Sync Type: Not Provided

Comments

• ag_ana
    ag_ana
    1Password Alumni

Hi @r3cgm!

After reimaging your MacBook, did you import 1Password 7 again from a backup, or was it a fresh install for the app too?

when I click on 1Password in the taskbar to resume the application window I get a spinning ball and it locks up for about 15 seconds.

What is Activity Monitor reporting when this happens? Do you see any spikes in activity there?

• r3cgm
    r3cgm
    Community Member