Every time I log in I get an Authentication error message

BradSmith
BradSmith
Community Member
edited April 2019 in Mac

My iMac is running Mojave 10.14.4. I can log into my account okay using a new password, but after logging in I get an Authentication Error message window asking me to enter certain details. Eg Sign In, Email, Secret Key and Master Password. Only the Master Password field is empty. But when I type in that same password I just used to log in, the error message will not accept it. Do I have a different Master Password?

1Password Version: Version 7.2.5 (70205002)
Extension Version: 7.2.5
OS Version: 10.14.4
Sync Type: Dropbox?
Referrer: forum-search:Authentication error message

Comments

• Lars
    Lars
    1Password Alumni

@BradSmith - I'm sorry for the trouble!

I can log into my account okay using a new password...

I'm assuming you mean a 1password.com account? And by "new password," you mean you recently changed your Master Password for the account in a browser at 1password.com? Is that correct? Or did you do something else?

• BradSmith
    BradSmith
    Community Member

Sorry, it's easy to think everybody knows what you mean. Yes, my 1Password account and yes, I recently changed my 1P password. It's since that password change, that I've been getting this Authentication Error message. My apologies, but I can't remember how or where I changed that master password. I think it was via the 1P preferences and the change Master Password button. I'll attach the 2 message panes that I get after I've logged into 1P.

• Ben
    Ben
    edited April 2019

Thanks @BradSmith. Are you able to sign in at https://my.1password.com/signin?a=new in a web browser?

Ben

• BradSmith
    BradSmith
    Community Member

No Ben. Same details as before but I get this message.

• Lars
    Lars
    1Password Alumni