1Password slack app of organisation shows my private logins

Hello,

I've been using 1Password for many years on my private account, connected to my personal email address.

A couple of months ago, I got an invitation to a shared (team) vault. The invitation was sent to my personal email address, and I was able to join the shared vault. The organisation who invited me to the shared vault uses the "1Password for Slack" App. Now, it was brought to my attention (by the admin of the organisation) that ALL my login attempts are tracked in the according Slack channel. In other words, not only my login attempts to the single shared vault I joined, but ALL my login attempts, even with in my private account, which as absolutely nothing to do with the company.

Although no detailed information is being shared in the automated Slack channel, I have high concerns in terms of my privacy. I simply do not want that an external organisation / company knows when & how many times I logged into my various (private) accounts. I am kind of shocked that this kind of tracking is even possible, or at least seems to be the default.

Hoping for a solution / quick fix for this, as it's an absolute no-go for me!

Sincerly,
Lucas

1Password Version: 7.3.2
Extension Version: 4.7.5.90
OS Version: OS X 10.14.6
Sync Type: 1Password membership
Referrer: forum-search:slack

Comments

• Hey @anteante,

Thanks for writing in! First off, I want to assure you that the only sign-in attempts that will show up in the business Slack channel are sign-ins to your team account - it is not possible for sign-ins from your personal account to show up in that Slack channel.