How to sync items from Dropbox vault (used with 1Password 6) to newly created 1Password 7 account?

Options
danielmatiasferrer
danielmatiasferrer
Community Member

I've been using 1Password for a few years and as such accumulated many passwords in a vault stored in Dropbox. With the new changes in Safari, I upgraded to 1Password 7 and have been using it temporarily without an account in pair with 1Password 6. I've noticed that 1Password 7 seemed to be using an older copy of the vault since it still contained passwords I've used for my last employer (and meanwhile I've deleted) and some recent logins didn't show up in version 7 but did in version 6 (hence why I used both in pair). I assumed this was due to me not setting up an account. However, I did set up an account for 1Password 7 and that didn't seem to solve the issue. I couldn't find a "sync" option in the 1Password preferences.

1Password Version: 6,7
Extension Version: 7.3.2, 6.8.9
OS Version: 10.14.6
Sync Type: Dropbox

Comments

• ag_ana
    ag_ana
    1Password Alumni
    Options

Hi @danielmatiasferrer! Welcome to the forum!

Sync is automatic with a 1Password account, so you will not see the Sync tab anymore in the preferences :) Sync happens in the background and there is nothing for you to configure to get it working (other than adding your 1Password account to the app), so we hide it to avoid confusion.

• danielmatiasferrer
    danielmatiasferrer
    Community Member
    Options

Hi @ag_ana, thanks for the reply!

I thought that might be the case. Is there, however, any chance to import the latest version of the vault in Dropbox so I can stop using 1Password 6 and fully migrate to 7?

• AGAlumB
    AGAlumB
    1Password Alumni
    Options