Non-Subscription -> Subscription

Options
Jace
Jace
Community Member
edited December 2019 in Mac

I have a non-subscription license for 1Password 7.
If I wanted to switch to the subscription license, what are the steps?
I tried switching to a subscription a year ago (October 2018) and it turned out to be a mess, so I canceled the subscription.
I don't want a repeat of what happened last time.
Will my vault still remain on iCloud?

1Password Version: 7.3.2
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: 10.15.2
Sync Type: iCloud

Comments

• ag_tommy
    edited December 2019
    Options

Hey @Jace

Here is our page dedicated to helping you in moving your existing data to a 1Password account. I love it because it has a video, and you can rewind and pause as needed. I always recommend watching it, then taking a break, and come back to watch it again. I do that for all instructional videos. I find that break helps the mind to relax and soak up the details better. You may also find something you missed on the first viewing. The video eliminates me chatting away and saying one thing and meaning something totally different. Which we all know happens from time to time, ask my kids. :)
    As to your iCloud data, yes, it would remain until you remove it.

You also mentioned you had a previous account, please remember that we do not handle account-related questions via the forums. To do so requires you contact support@1password.com. This is for your privacy, safety, and security.

• Jace
    Jace
    Community Member
    Options

Thank you for you're prompt and detailed response.
    I will watch the video.

Thanks!

• ag_tommy
    edited December 2019
    Options

You're welcome! :) :+1:

• Jace
    Jace
    Community Member
    Options

The video did not help at all. It's a 55 second video - really???
    Now I am confused.
    Why would I go to a website address my.1password.com to migrate my passwords?
    Is the subscription 1Password web-based?