Fingerprint Unlock unavailable - Samsung Galaxy Tab S3

Introspective
Introspective
Community Member

Hi, I have been receiving the following error for a few months on my Samsung Galaxy Tab S3.

The error appears when I switch on Fingerprint logon from the settings screen, I am presented with the fingerprint icon, I touch my fingerprint sensor, the error message appears

I have tried un-registering my fingerprints, rebooting, and registering them again as per https://discussions.agilebits.com/discussion/comment/498574/#Comment_498574 but this does not help.

Any ideas?

Thanks,
Paul

1Password Version: 7.6.1.BETA-5
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: Android 9
Sync Type: Not Provided

Comments

• ag_ana
    ag_ana
    1Password Alumni

Hi @Introspective!

Has fingerprint unlock ever worked on this device before? You wrote that you have been "receiving the following error for a few months", so I was wondering if this was something that you were able to use before.

• Introspective
    Introspective
    Community Member

Hi @ag_ana

Thanks for the prompt reply.

Yes, I have had fingerprint logon working before on this device. It just stopped working one day.

I apologise but I can't think of anything that I changed that would have stopped it working. Maybe joining the beta program??

Is there a way I can send a log or something that may assist?

• ag_ana
    ag_ana
    1Password Alumni

@Introspective:

I apologise but I can't think of anything that I changed that would have stopped it working. Maybe joining the beta program??

Perhaps even an Android update, maybe going from version 8 to version 9? Would that ring any bells?

Is there a way I can send a log or something that may assist?