Restore backup 1Password for families

Options
MrBurbles
MrBurbles
Community Member

I've been using 1Password for several years, but a couple of years ago switched to a Families account through a subscription with Eero. I believe this would be considered a "1Password Membership." In the past, I confirmed my data is being backed up, but am now realizing I was making an assumption it was being backed up after switching to a membership, because I cannot determine where those backups live and how to restore from them if they exist now that I could really use one.

A few days ago, I had added an item on my iPad, which showed up immediately on my iPhone, but wouldn't sync to my Mac. I couldn't determine a means to trigger a refresh and troubleshot for quite awhile until the item finally showed up, maybe 30+ minutes later. I haven't tested since, but everything seems fine and I just saw an item I added on the Mac synced to one of my iOS devices, so it seems fine now.

As part of the troubleshooting and general looking around trying to figure this out, I decided to delete hundreds of items in the trash from 2019 or earlier.

Today, I realized it looks like I didn't delete those items, but instead restored them, as my Personal vault now contains multiple duplicates and old logins and info.