A pal of mine is upgrading from in-app purchase to a family plan. The automated support response says "you'll need to cancel your subscription with Apple". If he does this, will he lose his logins? I'd guess no, they'll stay in some on-line vault and when you reactivate they'll be downloaded again. Is this correct?
1Password Version: current
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: High Sierra
Sync Type: membership based