I created a Shared vault for my Family account. How can I now delete the Personal vault? Should I?

I upgraded my Personal account to a Family account and created a Shared vault. It contains all of the items in my Personal vault. How do I now delete my Personal vault?

If it's not advisable to delete the Personal vault, why is that?


1Password Version: Not Provided
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: Not Provided
Sync Type: Not Provided
Referrer: forum-search:delete vault

Comments

  • ag_tommyag_tommy

    Team Member

    @billbache

    The personal vault cannot be removed from membership accounts. It's part of everyone's setup. Each user has their own personal vault where they can store items that they do not want to be shared with other family accounts members.

Leave a Comment

BoldItalicStrikethroughOrdered listUnordered list
Emoji
Image
Align leftAlign centerAlign rightToggle HTML viewToggle full pageToggle lights
Drop image/file