Our primary vault has grown over time and we are now looking to create a vault per project for finer access control however moving items which have related items is not so straightforward. The UI does show us a warning informing us the items will be deleted when confirming the move action but there's no way of doing the move and keeping the related items that we can see.
Things we have tried
* Moving the related items into the new project vault before moving the parent item
* Moving the related items into the new project vault after the parent item has been moved
* Moving the parent item and related items at the same time
Luckily the related items are not gone forever, they're moved into the trash folder. I'm hoping in the future there would be an option to allow us to migrate the related items with the parent item, keeping the links and not deleting them. We have just shy of 400 items to clean up at the moment and will have to manually fix up the related items after moving things around.
1Password Version: 7.7.1.BETA-8 (70701008)
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: OSX 11.1 Beta
Sync Type: Not Provided