No prompt notification to save password after login

Hello,

I am new to the ecosystem, just jumped from LastPass and I 've been trying to figure out why I am not getting any prompts or notifications from the 1password browser extension to save my logins.

Since I imported all my items from LastPass, I did not have the opportunity to see how 1password behaves when saving a new login, these few days I have been using it.
But I just logged in to http://192.168.1.1/ (my router's page) that was not saved in 1password and no prompt/notification for saving it to my vault. I logged out to try again, still no suggestion from 1password.

I 've started googling to see if I have set up something wrong without any luck. I cannot find a clear answer if 1password supports saving usernames/passwords after logging in to a site. I have read threads that hinted

• that MACs don't support this,
  • other threads talk about a legacy web browser extension that has this functionality
  • and others about a combination of the desktop 1password app and the browser extension.

Why is this so difficult? The password manager of the browser even has a toggle offering you to save passwords. LastPass also had this.
Something so trivial should be as easy as an on/off toggle. Nevertheless, I cannot find an option or information on how to do this on 1password. I even watched your video that shows an even weirder combination of saving passwords using the desktop app and browser extension
https://youtu.be/y6uPNnlwP1g?t=94

Troubleshooting:

• I am using Microsoft Edge Version 89.0.774.50 (Official build) (64-bit)
  • 1password browser extension 1.23.1
  • Windows 10 Enterprise version 1909
  • 1password desktop app installed (although I don't see why I would need to have the desktop app for this functionality)
  • I have 1password EU account if that makes any difference.

Thank you.

1Password Version: 7.6.793
Extension Version: 1.23.1
OS Version: Windows 10 Enterprise version 1909