When moving an item from vault A to vault B, a copy will be put into the Archive of vault A

In both the iOS and MacOS apps, when I move an item from vault A to vault B, also a copy of the item will be put into the Archive of vault A.
This is not what I want, because when I move to another vault, I don't want it to be in that original vault at all anymore.
In a browser it works as expected, i.e. a copy is not created in the Archive.
Can you fix that in the iOS and MacOS apps?


1Password Version: 7.8.5
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: 11.3
Sync Type: iCloud
Referrer: forum-search:archive move to other vault

Comments

  • ag_anaag_ana

    Team Member

    Hi @ruud3822!

    Thank you for bringing this up. I have sent your question to the team to get some information on which one is actually the expected behavior. I will post back here once I hear something back :+1:

  • ag_anaag_ana

    Team Member

    @ruud3822:

    I have heard back from the team, and I was told that our developers are currently discussing this. The correct behavior should indeed be not to archive, as you suggested, so they are definitely aware of this.

  • Thanks for your feedback, I hope it will soon be fixed in the standalone apps

  • ag_anaag_ana

    Team Member

    You are welcome @ruud3822, thank you again for taking the time to mention this :+1:

Leave a Comment

BoldItalicStrikethroughOrdered listUnordered list
Emoji
Image
Align leftAlign centerAlign rightToggle HTML viewToggle full pageToggle lights
Drop image/file