On step 3 of getting started, 1Password does not ask to save info when I sign into a site

weelegs1
weelegs1
Community Member
edited June 2021 in 1Password in the Browser

On step 3 of getting started, 1Password does not ask to save info when I sign into a site. I'm using Safari on a Mac Air M1. 1Password 7 is visible as Safari extension.
I'm new to Mac and to 1Password so I might be making a dumb mistake.

1Password Version: Not Provided
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: Not Provided
Sync Type: Not Provided
Referrer: forum-search:On step 3 of getting started 1Password does not ask to save info when I sign into a site

Comments

• weelegs1
    weelegs1
    Community Member

See original note:
    1Password version: version 7
    Extension version: 7
    Sync Type: I don't know what this means. I have installed on my Mac Air only, so no sync?

• Hello @weelegs1,

Before going further, can you please try these steps to see how it works and go from there?

The new 1Password should share the lock state and integrate with the app automatically. That said, if that doesn't work for you, let us try these steps to see how it works, and we can go from there.

1. Give your computer a restart to ensure that we don't have any pending process that prevents 1Password from connecting with your browser.

2. Open the 1Password app => Select 1Password 7 in the menu bar=> Preferences => Browsers => Autosave => make sure that “Detect new usernames and passwords and offer to save them “ is checked.

3. Go to a website, enter the username and password, select Sign in, and let me know how it works.

• weelegs1
    weelegs1
    Community Member