1Password stopped working

Options

I am relatively new to using this, only one month. It was working great until now. I have two issues:

1. I log into Password1 immediately about starting my work on my Windows computer but the logins and passwords are not popping up. I have to go to the program and copy/paste them. What am I doing wrong?
  2. When in the browser at the login for a particular website, it shows the 1Passord icon and indicates "Ctrl-Shift-X" to open it; however it never opens, it just spins....

Help! Thanks

1Password Version: 7.7.810
Extension Version: ??
OS Version: Not Provided
Sync Type: ??

Comments

• @KJB4000

We've made some improvements around this unlocking issue in our latest beta. Would you be willing to give it a try and let me know if it improves things for you?

https://support.1password.com/betas/#install-a-beta-release-of-1password-in-your-browser

If it doesn't help, I'd really appreciate if you could send me a console log for 1Password in your browser as well as a diagnostics report from the app.

https://support.1password.com/cs/extension-console-log/
    https://support.1password.com/diagnostics/

Send the logs and diagnostics to support+x@1password.com with a link to our current discussion. I look forward to us getting to the bottom of this with you.

• KJB4000
    KJB4000
    Community Member
    Options

Success! Working again.... Thank you so much

• ag_yaron
    ag_yaron
    1Password Alumni
    Options

We're glad to hear it!
    If you encounter any issues again, feel free to send us the logs via email.

I do hope you'll have smooth sailing form here on out though :)

• KJB4000
    KJB4000
    Community Member
    Options

It's happened again. Very frustrating. Started a few days ago. Exactly the same issue as initially reported.