When I delete a user, what happens to logins they've shared in a vault?

Do those logins get deleted as well or do they remain in a shared vault?


1Password Version: Not Provided
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: Not Provided

Comments

  • ag_maxag_max

    Team Member

    Hi @bobbychaz, welcome to the 1Password Support Community. 👋

    When you delete a user from your 1Password account, all data in their Private vault will be permanently erased. Any data in shared vaults they previously had access to, however, will remain completely intact in those vaults; none of those shared logins/items will be lost.

  • Awesome, that's what I was hoping would happen.

  • ag_anaag_ana

    Team Member

    :+1::)

Leave a Comment

BoldItalicStrikethroughOrdered listUnordered list
Emoji
Image
Align leftAlign centerAlign rightToggle HTML viewToggle full pageToggle lights
Drop image/file