Feature request: being able to rename „all team members“ to e.g. „all employees“..

In my environment often people think when they add all team members they add exactly „their team“ when in reality they add the complete company.
Is there a easy workaround for this problem?


1Password Version: Not Provided
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: Not Provided

Comments

  • ag_maxag_max

    Team Member
    edited September 13

    Hi @Christian_XYZR, thanks for taking the time to share your helpful suggestion.

    I'll go ahead and pass on your feedback for adding the option to rename the Team Members group and share it with the rest of the team. I can certainly see how people might assume the Team Members group only applies to their immediate working team and thus they inadvertently end up sharing sensitive information with everyone part of that 1Password account.

    There may be other solutions that our development team can explore to help combat this problem as well. Right now, I recommend educating your users about the Team Members group when they're onboarded, and encourage them to only share vaults (or ask an administrator to do it for them) with individual colleagues rather than the entire group.

  • hi @ag_max,

    this could be a feature as well: Share with groups "right".

    ok thy

  • ag_anaag_ana

    Team Member

    On behalf of Max, you are welcome @Christian_XYZR! If you have any other suggestions, please feel free to reach out anytime.

    Have a wonderful day :)

Leave a Comment

BoldItalicStrikethroughOrdered listUnordered list
Emoji
Image
Align leftAlign centerAlign rightToggle HTML viewToggle full pageToggle lights
Drop image/file