How do I delete 2 of the identities in my personal folder?

Options

I'm new to 1Password and I've created 3 identities with the same name. I need to delete 2 of these duplications. How do I do this?

1Password Version: Not Provided
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: Not Provided
Referrer: forum-search:How do I delete 2 of the identities in my personal folder?

Comments

• Wilson2013
    Wilson2013
    Community Member
    Options

Correction ...I created 3 Logins with the same name and need to delete 2 of them. How do I do this?

• Wilson2013
    Wilson2013
    Community Member
    Options

I figured it out!

• [Deleted User]
    [Deleted User]
    Community Member
    Options

@Wilson2013 I find these tasks easiest with the desktop app. In the left-hand pane select All Vaults and All Items. In the middle pane search for the items you wish to remove. Right-click on each of these items in turn and select Delete.
    If you accidently delete the wrong item then you can login to 1password.com and recover it from Recently Deleted.

• Wilson2013
    Wilson2013
    Community Member
    Options

Thank you so much. I will check this out. Cheers

• Hi @Wilson2013, thanks for letting us know of this question - but it's great to hear that you've gotten it figured out! And let me say: welcome to the community. 😀

If you have further questions, be sure to let us know. We on the 1Password team are happy to help out, and as you've already witnessed - there are many lovely people who are very knowledgeable about the apps here and who are quick to lend a hand too!

• (and thank you @rootzero!)

• Wilson2013
    Wilson2013
    Community Member
    Options

Thank you PeterG for the 'welcome'

• @Wilson2013 Hey anytime. It's nice to meet you! 😃

• ag_ana
    ag_ana
    1Password Alumni
    Options

@Wilson2013:

Where did the 1Password icon disappear from? Is it from your browser or from your applications list?

• Wilson2013
    Wilson2013
    Community Member
    Options

Hi