Missing 'delete account' button on frozen account

jaaaaaajaaaaaa
edited October 20 in Business and Teams

My account is frozen and I would like to delete it. Ive found numerous questions asked how to do it all being answered that there should be a 'delete account' on my profile page, but there simply isn't...

I'm an admin in an organization, maybe I have to leave that first, I dont know, but also that I cant find how to do

Comments

  • ag_anaag_ana

    Team Member

    Hi @jaaaaaa!

    I'm an admin in an organization, maybe I have to leave that first, I dont know, but also that I cant find how to do

    If this is a Business account, you need to be an Owner in order to delete the entire account, because it would delete every other member's accounts as well. For confirmation, is this what you are trying to do?

  • jaaaaaajaaaaaa
    edited October 20

    I'm only trying to delete my own account

  • ag_anaag_ana

    Team Member

    @jaaaaaa:

    In that case, please ask an existing account Owner or another Admin in the account, they will be able to do that for you. Here are the instructions for them, should you need them:

    Add and remove team members

Leave a Comment

BoldItalicStrikethroughOrdered listUnordered list
Emoji
Image
Align leftAlign centerAlign rightToggle HTML viewToggle full pageToggle lights
Drop image/file