Change vaults on new updated version?

I've been using 1Password for the past 3 years using the Chrome browser extension. On the new update, I don't seem to be able to figure out how to change vaults?

Where the button used to be is simply changing 1Password accounts now and that's it? How do I change vaults so I can see all entries for 1 particular vault only?

I've checked in settings and can't seem to see it either?

1Password Version: 2.2.0
Extension Version: 4.7.5.90
OS Version: Win 10

Comments

• Hi @CharlieK:

Thanks for your question, and I apologize for the delay in getting back to you. As it currently stands, the vault picker was removed. I can definitely see how it would be useful however, so I've added your feedback to an issue we have discussing this. Thanks again for your feedback!

In the meantime, which vaults included in All Vaults which controls which items are shown for suggests can be adjusted by right clicking the 1Password icon in your browser's toolbar, choosing settings, then scrolling down to the vault selector, and deselecting or selecting the vaults you want.

Jack

ref: dev/core/core#12088

• CharlieK
    CharlieK
    Community Member

Thanks @jack.platten ,
    Yes I have many logins to the same sites across different vaults which makes selecting the correct one difficult if I can't select a vault first. A workaround is obviously to name th elogin with the name of the vault, but in some ways shouldn't need to be done that way. Thanks for adding it to the feedback list!

Thanks also for the suggestion to help manage this via settings. That will help to an extent. Cheers!

• Joy_1P
    Joy_1P
    1Password Alumni

@CharlieK On behalf of Jack, you are welcome. Let us know if there's anything else we can do to help. Have a great day!

• Sinton
    Sinton
    Community Member

I agree this should be brought back. It's a hassle to recreate it in another vault.

• kevin.li
    edited February 2022

Hello @Sinton,