Suggestion: Make 'Archive' a default hidden Vault

Options

This is what I've been doing since 2013. Hope this helps in some way.

Issue:

• Keeping 'Archive' and 'Delete' next to each other is a little confusing for most users.
  • Users delete when they don't want an item in their account anymore.
  • And they archive when they don't use it now, but may want to keep it in case they need to access it at a later time.

Solution:
1. 'Archive' being a hidden Vault 'Tab' shown in Preferences.
2. 'Archive' being a hidden Vault in the side bar (below all Vaults), but can be shown when toggled in Preferences menu.

Let me explain.

• All archived items will have the same privileges and rules as any other Vault, so user can also search, edit, move back an item to any other Vault & delete as well.
  • Since it is not part of the main UI, meaning it is archived & so mostly not needed by the user immediately. It keeps the UI clean.
  • As a feature, during an extended search - user can be also given the option to search within archive items if they need to.

What I did all these years:

• I have had a vault named 'Archive' for a long time now.
  • It is deselected in 'All Vaults' in all my devices; but when I need to search for item in this vault, I then select it specifically to search in it.
  • This has worked great for me all these years; as for some reason there has always been a need to access archived items from time to time.

Lastly, I must say I was quite excited when I first saw 'Archive' as an option - but wasn't able to use it since, it was quite confusing & also made me quite skeptical if I might delete any items without realising as it is closer to the 'Deleted Items' + also in fear as to not sure how it works, if it might not give me the functionality of search when needed later & so on.