What happen if I delete my secret key in local storage?

Kevin234234Kevin234234
Community Member
edited February 26 in Secrets Automation

In the Security and Privacy page, it said "Your Secret Key was created on your own device. We have no record of your Secret Key and can’t recover it." So what happen if I manually delete my secret key in the local storage? Does 1password have a record of my secret somewhere in the database so that it can verify the correctness when I log in? If so, why does it say 1password never has a record my of secret key?

Comments

This discussion has been closed.