Accidentally Removed the Shared Vault

juliebjulieb
Community Member
edited May 24 in Business and Teams

Hi, I totally goofed up and accidentally removed the Shared Vault. All I was trying to do was to remove all team members from it, so I uncheckmarked the box. Then, the entire Shared Vault disappeared (along with its logins). I am not sure where or how to restore it. Is this possible? I've gone into the recently deleted logins and none of these in the Shared are in there to restore.


1Password Version: Not Provided
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: mac 8.7.0

Comments

  • juliebjulieb
    Community Member

    The 1Password version appears to be: "80700098, on PRODUCTION channel"

  • BenBen AWS Team

    Team Member

    Hi @julieb

    Thanks for taking the time to write in. I'm sorry to hear about the trouble with the Shared vault. Have you checked with everyone else who had access to see if perhaps they still do?

    Ben

  • juliebjulieb
    Community Member

    Hey, Ben. Thanks for responding. So, I did find where the Shared Vault was after it disappeared from the "All Vaults" view....and I was able to restore the "Team Members" access to it. When I did that, all of the missing logins re-appeared. I will never touch that again lol! Please see the attached image. It was in that tiny section of "Vaults" on the right-hand menu.

  • BenBen AWS Team

    Team Member

    Very glad to hear you were able to sort it out. 😃 If we can be of further assistance, please don't hesitate to contact us.

    Ben

Leave a Comment

BoldItalicStrikethroughOrdered listUnordered list
Image
Align leftAlign centerAlign rightToggle HTML viewToggle full pageToggle lights
Drop image/file