Safari Browser extension works intermittently

Hello

I have been using a paid subscription for a few years now without any problems, however since updating to 1Password 8 many problems have begun.

Most notably and the most annoying is the extension for safari. I downloaded the app and did all the procedures under safari preferences as requested. Auto fill only works periodically. I never turn my Mac off and always keep the safari browser open.

I disabled “lock on sleep” and changed “lock after idle to never” This did not work. After a few hours I need to close the safari bowser and see if the Auto fill works for login and passwords. Oddly, if I leave it alone for approx 30 mins the extension and autofill will work. Then after a few hours it fails again.

Any suggestions welcome.

1Password Version: 8.8.0
Extension Version: 2.3.7
OS Version: Mac OS 12.5.1
Browser:_ Safari

Comments

• @neco

That is an odd one I have not seen, though I don't get into the extensions issues that often. I see you sent us an email. One of my colleagues on that team will likely be the best to help. Someone will be with you as soon as possible.

ref: PJG-44862-633

• JimLeask
    JimLeask
    Community Member

I am seeing a similar problem. Since changing to version 8, 1PW has been unreliable. Often the browser extension on Safari has nothing in it. The auto fill on a website isn't working either. Unfortunately, this version is starting to cause significant trouble. (for example, to find the login for this forum, was painful as the login's didn't work properly and I had to manually copy/paste from the opened app)

• Bacon
    Bacon
    Community Member