When signing out, the confirmation dialog says that vault data will become inaccessible on the device upon completion. While this is true, the secret key is still stored in the device's keychain. I think it may be useful to have an option to also wipe this, for the extra paranoid -- assuming the consequences are made clear.
(This also applies to macOS.)
1Password Version: 8.8.9
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: Not Provided
Browser:_ Not Provided
Hey there @winterqt
There's work being done on this front to allow users to remove the pre-saved account details from iCloud Keychain from 1Password. No solid date on when that'll be available, but it's being looked at, so good news there!
On a Mac, you can manually remove a 1Password account from iCloud Keychain by deleting the
com.agilebits.onepassword.b5Credentialsfile associated with it from Keychain Access. 1Password regenerates these automatically, so you could delete all of them if you want, and 1Password will recreate
com.agilebits.onepassword.b5Credentialsfiles for the accounts which are signed in to 1Password for Mac or 1Password for iOS.
Hope that helps. Please let me know if you have any questions, or would like any further help. :)