Any chance for a stable and reliable 1Password app again?

manfred9
manfred9
Community Member
edited January 2023 in 1Password in the Browser

I have been using 1Password for several years now and see that as time goes on the reliability and usability of 1Password is going down. A lot of websites show the icon for 1Password in the password field and when I click on it nothing happens. I have then to do everything manually. Opening 1Password, copy user name, go back, copy password, go back.

Creating new passwords for a new account works only half the time. The save to 1Password button acts only on the second attempt, after I have put everything in again. I am faster to go into 1Password set everything up and go back to the web page and copy and past it. This was way faster and easier 2 years ago.

I have the latest version installed and upgraded to a new mac with new os Ventura two weeks ago and the problem are the same as on my old mac Big Sur.

I like how passwords are organized, managed etc. This is what I call the backend. That is fine. The front end (entering existing passwords, creating new ones) which is where I would need 1Password the most is not reliable.

I will see if the usability comes up to the old level again before I have to renew my subscription middle of the year. If that doesn't happen, I have to look for a more stable plattform.

1Password Version: 8.9.12
Extension Version: 2.4.1
OS Version: 13.1
Browser:_ Safari

Comments

• manfred9
    manfred9
    Community Member

Here is a typical example. Clicking on the 1Password icon does nothing.

• manfred9
    manfred9
    Community Member

Seems like this is a very common problem without any solutions.

• ChrisC1P
    edited January 2023

@manfred9 I'm sorry to hear about the issues you are experiencing with 1Password. My name's Chris and I'll be happy to look into the issues you described.