1Password on Mastodon

Removing a user from a family account

Gaza66Gaza66
Community Member

If I remove or revoke (not suspend) a user from my family account what happens to that users private vault items? Is the private vault deleted as soon as they are removed or just frozen until they take up their own personal membership..Just want to be sure they don’t suddenly loose all their previously stored items.

Comments

  • Dave_1PDave_1P

    Team Member

    Hello @Gaza66! 👋

    If you remove a family member from your 1Password membership they won't be able to sign into 1Password and they'll lose access to all items stored in their Private and shared vaults. You can read more here: Remove family members

    I recommend that you have the family member move their items to their new account before you remove them from your membership: Add and remove family members

    -Dave

  • Gaza66Gaza66
    Community Member

    Thanks for the clarification

  • Dave_1PDave_1P

    Team Member

    @Gaza66

    Happy to help. 🙂

    -Dave

Leave a Comment

BoldItalicStrikethroughOrdered listUnordered list
Image
Align leftAlign centerAlign rightToggle HTML viewToggle full pageToggle lights
Drop image/file