Characteristics

Options
journeyman4
journeyman4
Community Member

I am new to 1 password (had a free trial) have now subscribed to familes so my wife can use it. I started to put some of her site in and generate passwords, all went well till we can to the Ancestry site, that is in my name but can have up to 3 family members onboard. So my wife signs in with my email, then i exposed the ancestry site password on my 1 password so as to copy it onto my wifes laptop.

then I came across one of those zero,s with a line through it, I found out after a lot of searching how to create one so this i did and copied it to my wifes pc but it did not work, So I generated another password for the ancestry site, and copied that and saved all was well and worked. I then went to add another site for her, typed in her email address clicked save in 1password and it said can not save. So now on looking her email address is name and the number 50 but the zero now appears with the line throught it, this is only happening in 1 password can you help two new customers please
Mike P.

1Password Version: Not Provided
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: Not Provided
Browser:_ Not Provided

Comments

• journeyman4
    journeyman4
    Community Member
    Options

So no one has any idea re my issue? semingly nor do 1password they are ignoring all my emails, very poor form time to go elswhere i fear. Not a good experience for a new customer!!!

• Tertius3
    Tertius3
    Community Member
    edited February 2023
    Options

@journeyman4
    It's not clear what you mean with "...one of those zeroes with a line through it...", or at least what your issue with these is.