Automatically fill in email address / phone number

Hey,

i am still quite new to 1Password but however, I have the problem that I do not know how to set 1Password to fill in my email address or my phone number in forms.
In my identity I have added the e-mail address, but it is never suggested to fill it in.

I have also already tried it in several browsers.

1Password Version: Not Provided
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: Windows
Browser:_ Chrome

Comments

• Joy_1P
    Joy_1P
    1Password Alumni

Hi @calledjustin, what is the link to the form from your screenshot? Additionally, could you let us know if you have your phone number added to your Identity item?

• calledjustin
    calledjustin
    Community Member

Hey @Joy_1P, yes I have my phone number in my identity too, I'll attach a screenshot.
    The link in the attachment was only an example, but I have tried it in many online stores, but nowhere the mail address or the phone number is suggested.

• Hi @calledjustin !

If you click on the 1Password icon in your browser's toolbar while on the site, are you able to click an "Autofill" button for this Identity item and fill the details successfully?

If not, can you confirm if you're able to fill your Identity item on our test site? Here's how you can do this:

1. Navigate to this site: https://fill.dev/form/identity-simple
    2. Click the 1Password icon in your browser's toolbar.
    3. Search for your Identity item, then select it.
    4. In the your Identity item's details, click the "Autofill" button.

Let us know how things come along.

• calledjustin
    calledjustin
    Community Member

Hey @""david.m_1P"

Yes when I go to your test side and click on the 1password extension icon and click on the autofill button its only filling my first and my last name, however, neither my e-mail address, my phone number or my address.