Chrome Extension Failing to load

Options

This is a bug report, not a support request. I couldn't find any other way to report a bug to you, so I'm posting details here. You might want to make it easier for customers to report bugs. You might be able to adjust the prompts in whatever forum software you're using, but right now, it's super distracting to have to write this bug report in a tiny text editor underneath a banner of "Ask a question," and the placeholder text, "Question?", in the title filed is rather off-putting as well. I do not have a question to ask, I am spending my own valuable time trying to offer some feedback. The user experience you have created is frustration on top of frustration - which is rather a lot of frustration!

On to the bug report.

For context, I use 1Password across multiple devices and with multiple different synced Chrome browser profiles tied to various corporate entities. I am an old-school tech nerd who loves your product and what it brings to the industry. Please appreciate that my suggestions offered here come from a place of wanting 1Password to be extraordinarily great.

I recently upgraded my primary iMac and transferred data from the old system to the new one via a Time Machine backup. On the new system, I've opened a Chrome profile I haven't used for several months. I noticed that the 1Password browser extension is not installed in this profile, so I installed it from the Chrome store. After installation in the browser, the welcome page for the extension attempts to display, but it fails to load, and all I see is a blank screen.

I then closed that tab and clicked on the extension icon in the toolbar. A new tab opens with the URL chrome-extension://aeblfdkhhhdcdjpifhhbdiojplfjncoa/app/app.html#/page/welcome?language=en but the page is blank.

Here is a screenshot of the Javascript console at this point: