Can't reach tech support. No Emails sent of new upgrade! Come on Agile

Options
inthecold
inthecold
Community Member

I have been using 1Password since May, 2011. I really needed my password for my Iphone over the weekend. Couldn't figure out why my login's weren't working and looked horrible in front of 3 clients. After much review on 1P's site, I see that I need to upgrade now? Zero Email to me notifying me of impending mandatory upgrade. Called the number from my Paypal Purchase, Hangs up can't even leave a voicemail. Sent email on their site, no response. No phone # on their site either.

Don't get me wrong, I like the product and that's why I use it. But this is unacceptable. There was a free upgrade for anyone that purchased after 1/1/13. key's were already emailed if you bought off store or Agile directly? Apparently for anyone that has been long term, like me, there is nothing that addresses (or Notifies us) of our problem.

What do I do now? Tried deleting my old password on my iPhone, and tried reconnecting thru either dropbox or wifi to THEN find out that it doesn't work any longer.

Agile, If you are looking, there are customers that have been with you for years (me) that would appreciate a head's up and notification of impending syncing issues and need for upgrade in the future.

What do I do now?

Comments

• hawkmoth
    hawkmoth
    Community Member
    Options

When 1Password 4 came out for iOS devices, which was long before version 4 came out for the Mac, version 3 was discontinued for iPhones and iPads. Those who wanted to move to version 4 had to purchase a new copy. There was a sale price for a time right after the change, I think. In the meantime, Dropbox changed its APIs so that version 3 no longer syncs with Dropbox. Until Dropbox made that change, version 3 for iOAS continued to work, but that broke version 3 for users who rely on Dropbox. I think (but am not sure) that iCloud syncing still works with version 3.