error message: code signature could not be verified in Chrome

Options
naomi
naomi
Community Member

1Password has been running as expected until yesterday when it stopped functioning - it will neither fill automatically nor allow me to copy and paste passwords. It is still functioning in Safari. (I have a new Mac running Mavericks). Any suggestions? please give very explicit directions if you do -I am new to Mac and am totally non-technical....

Comments

• naomi
    naomi
    Community Member
    Options

spontaneously resolved itself..... go figure

• sean_todd
    sean_todd
    Community Member
    Options

I'm noticing this too. When I first installed 1Password 4 it would complain about the signature. Then I updated Chrome and it worked. And now, about a week later, it randomly stopped working. It was working all morning and then died.

Any ideas?

• omaca
    omaca
    Community Member
    Options

This just started happening to me yesterday. Code Signature errors on EVERY SINGLE SITE on Chrome. Works fine on Safari.

What's up? This is very annoying, as I use Chrome extensively.

• NealHarris
    NealHarris
    Community Member
    Options

I just got hit with this also. How do you map the app from Chrome to Safari? Very annoying to me also - I always use Chrome.

• mecutler
    mecutler
    Community Member
    Options

I am having this problem with SAFARI! I have the latest versions of Safari, Mavericks, and 1Password 4. Very frustrating. Any suggestions would be very welcome.

• thedimsnail
    thedimsnail
    Community Member
    Options

I experienced this problem on Chrome too. Updating Chrome to the latest release eliminated the problem.

The Agilebits page, http://learn.agilebits.com/1Password4/Mac/en/KB/browser_validation_failed.html, does not list this as a possible solution and it should.

• SnackAttack
    SnackAttack
    Community Member
    Options