1Password 4 android first 5min

Options
dhernan3
dhernan3
Community Member

Hi, I received my invitation and I installed now. After 5 mins, my first impressions are very good. I'm using 1password on iOS from a very long time and I like it a lot. The first sync with dropbox take a bit of time for my 600 items.
I activated quick unlock, I think it's very fast.
But I have two sugestions:

• to be able to use the 4 first or the 4 last characters of the master password, a la Keepass2android, to not have another passcode to remember.

• I'm very new to android, but to switch between apps I like a lot the notification bar to switch between apps, also to view open apps I'm currently using.

another think I wish to have, but I don't know if you can do anything is to have 1password with galaxy s4 multiwindow.

Kind regards

Comments

• Hi @dhernan3!

I’m glad to hear you’re enjoying 1Password 4 Beta! I agree, the initial sync takes a little long depending on the number of items you have. We are looking into options to speed up this process!

We’re always looking to make 1Password the best. Thank you for your suggestions! I have noted them down and we will definitely look into it. Here are my current thoughts on them:

1) Use the last 4 characters of the master password - this sounds like a great idea as an extra option. One advantage of using a PIN based authentication system for quick unlock is the numeric keyboard. It’s very quick and convenient.

2) Icon in the notification bar to quickly open 1Password. The App Switcher on your device is in charge of managing opened applications and switching between apps. Is there a specific reason you prefer using the Notification Bar instead of the App Switcher? It will help us understand this request further.

3) Support for Samsung Multi-Window feature. It would be nice to have!

Thanks again for your feedback. If you have any other cool suggestions, please continue to let us know!

• davidyannick
    davidyannick