Could not find 1Password information on iCloud [moved to email]

Options
Blond
Blond
Community Member
edited July 2014 in Mac

Andrew at Agilebits suggested I make another user account on my Mac to test iCloud syncing. I did this and the message 1 Password gives is "Could not find 1Password information on iCloud".

The whole point of using iCloud sync is to have an off site backup of the most important data I have.

So far 1Password has failed to deliver.
How do I get a refund for the App Store purchase?

Comments

• hawkmoth
    hawkmoth
    Community Member
    Options

I'm not an expert on iCloud sync issues with 1Password, since I've never had any trouble. However, I can comment that the only way to get a refund for a purchase from the App Store is to contact Apple and persuade them to issue one. That is true for any application, not just this one.

• Megan
    Megan
    1Password Alumni
    Options

Hi @Blond,

I'm so sorry to hear that you've been having such trouble with iCloud. I completely understand wanting to have your password database safely backed up. @hawkmoth is right about refunds from the Mac App Store - it must be done directly via Apple (they don't give us access to their purchase records.)

However, if you would like a bit more help getting sync set up and working properly, I'd be happy to help! Please let me know :)

• Blond
    Blond
    Community Member
    Options

Hi Megan,

I've asked for help by email several times and got very little, if you can help it would be good.

I sent in a diagnostics report yesterday as you suggested and will await a response. So far I have not been impressed with the email responses from the Agilebits team, maybe being under pressure spreads the help a little thin.

If Agilebits can do nothing to get 1Pasword functioning for me I will pursue Apple for a refund.

• Megan
    Megan
    1Password Alumni
    Options

Hi @Blond,