Auto login limitations and support for other suggestions

Options
johnonnote2
johnonnote2
Community Member

v4.0.0b10, Samsung Galaxy Note 2:

Built in browser limitations have been discussed in the past but here's another example:

1. Used URL\Login successfully to sign on to my brokerage account with Firstrade.

2. The popup blocker prevented me from being able to view account statements. I didn't see an option to disable the blocker.

3. The site provides much data from a bottom of the screen subscreen - I'm not a developer so may be using the wrong terminology. Data appears but not all is visible as it is not possible to scroll to the right or zoom out within the subscreen to see all columns. This prevents the use of other site functionality, as well. I'm sure it has to do with site design but other browsers handle it.

4. Back key results in exiting the browser and returning to 1Password, instead of returning to the previous browser screen.

5. The alternative is to copy the password and tap the url to access one of my stand alone browsers. I appreciate this capability but it loses the benefit of auto login - got spoiled using 1Password on the Mac. The ability to use auto login and select from the browser list would be great.

Quick Unlock Code entry keyboard has delete where enter commonly is. This has been mentioned before but it is a nuisance that it is not consistent with the phone's pin entry screen where enter is in the lower right position.

Back key from base Settings, Categories, etc screens results in option to exit 1Password instead of returning to previous screen.

I used the old 1Password reader app for a long time before the beta became available and this is a great improvement. This is the third version of the beta I've been working with and I apologize for not commenting sooner, but I've seen many very fine suggestions from others. Keep up the good work.

Comments

• saad
    Options