Some comments - custom field ids/types

Options
rctneil
rctneil
Community Member
edited July 2014 in Mac

Hey,

Just wanted to post a couple of comments from my first few days of using 1Password:

1. I would like a way to be able to add web fields to logins manually rather than them only being created when adding a new login to 1Password via the browser. I used to use this functionality a lot in LastPass. I could open up a login and manually add fields. I realise this functionality may be for users that more understand how things work but I see that 1Password has the ability to store web fields for a bunch of different types and the only part missing is the ability to click a "+" and add each line manually.

I'm a web developer so this would be very very useful. Just specify the name/id of the input, value you want entering and the type of input and voila. LastPass can do it, so why not 1Password?

2. I added an identity item today for a fictional "Joe Bloggs". This was done so I could easily use it to fill in a form I was developing on a site over and over again to test functionality. It filled the majority of fields but not all of them. It failed to fill in a textarea field with an address and I added a custom field with the label of "title", gave it a value and it failed to find the input on the page with the id AND name of "title" therefore didn't fill it in.

This all worked from LastPass so could this be fixed here? I hated LastPass's interface which is why I am moving to 1Password.

Any thoughts?

Kind regards,
Neil

Comments

• Jasper
    Options

Thanks for all the feedback!

I would like a way to be able to add web fields to logins manually rather than them only being created when adding a new login to 1Password via the browser.

We do hope to add this functionality in the future, but I can't make any promises as to when. However, there is a workaround to add fields to the web form details.

It filled the majority of fields but not all of them.