1Password Version 4.4.2 (442010) do not start successfully after purchasing the App Store

Options
adriansolis
adriansolis
Community Member
edited October 2014 in Mac

I purchased 1password in app store for Mac OS X, 10.9.5 but, when the program starts:

First, appears the  windows welcome and direct back to the window in which require "Master Password" without going to the window where it says:  " I'm new to 1Password" option or " I've used 1Password or before "  which I need because I have the app installed on my iOS devices.

Also I try To uninstall 1Password 4 for Mac:

1. Open 1Password 4 and click 1Password 4 > Preferences > General and uncheck the option to Always keep 1Password Mini running.
  2. Quit 1Password 4 and move the app to the trash.

and reinstalling download from the Purchases section of the Mac App Store, but did not work.

I still no way to access the program

Comments

• Megan
    Megan
    1Password Alumni
    Options

Hi @adriansolis‌

I apologize for the trouble here, I'll do my best to help you get sorted out here.

If you're seeing the Master Password pane in 1Password, it means that 1Password has located a datafile that has been synced to your computer. You should however, see a message above the Master Password pane that gives you the option to open 1Password with a different datafile or create a new database.

Since you do have 1Password data on your iOS devices, have you tried entering the Master Password that you set up on your iOS devices?

Please note that simply reinstalling the app will not fix this, as your data is stored in a separate location from the main app (this is done so that you don't accidentally delete your database if you delete the app.) Let me know if entering your iOS Master Password helps here, if not, I can provide you the steps to start fresh with 1Password 4 for Mac (but I don't think it will be necessary!)

• adriansolis
    adriansolis
    Community Member
    Options

Hi Megan, Thanks for your feedback.