No vault found by Safari extension under Yosemite

Options
xumbar
xumbar
Community Member

I've never used 1Password before.

I first installed 1Password 5 on my iOS 8 device a little while back and setup a vault, which I presume was saved to iCloud. Yesterday, I installed Yosemite on my Mac and purchased 1Password 5 from the App Store. I was able to open my previously created vault successfully in the app and in the mini app. However, the label in the Safari extension says "(null) Vault" and when I enter my master password it says "There is no vault. Please open 1Password app". When I do that, the result is the same.

I suppose the extension is looking for a non-existent local vault on my computer.

Is there a fix for this problem?

Comments

• xumbar
    xumbar
    Community Member
    Options

Hi @Megan, you said "Version 4.2.4 is the latest version of the extension and it should work just fine with 1Password 5."

I've never used 1Password before. I first installed 1Password 5 on my iOS 8 device and setup a vault, which I presume was saved to iCloud. Then, I installed Yosemite on my Mac and purchased 1Password 5 from the App Store. I was able to open my previously created vault successfully in the app and in the mini app. However, the label in the Safari extension says "(null) Vault" and when I enter my master password it says "There is no vault. Please open 1Password app". When I do that, the result is the same.

I suppose the extension is looking for a non-existent local vault on my computer.

Is there a fix for this problem?

• Megan
    Megan
    1Password Alumni
    edited October 2014
    Options

Hi @xumbar‌

(I've merged your duplicate post into one thread so that we can keep this conversation in one place ... and so that we don't end up trying to help you twice!) :)

Thanks for choosing 1Password to keep your digital life secure and organized! I'll do what I can to get this straightened out as soon as possible for you.