Feature Request: Adding a photo or other attachment on iOS

Options
124»

Comments

• viswiz
    viswiz
    Community Member
    Options

I would really like to see this feature added to the iOS version as well... or to be more precise hoping for years now that it will be implemented some day. Although it's pretty clear now that this will never happen.
    Like many others I'm not a big fan of subscription as well but being a software developer myself I see how it helps many developers to survive. For very few products I already pay subscription fees and I wouldn't hesitate to pay for a 1Password subscription if it would bring new features to the stand alone versions with local sync. But I will never ever upload passwords into some kind of cloud service, no matter how well the encryption was designed. I'm sure you did your best to make 1Password.com as secure as it could be. But this doesn't change the fact that security information is uploaded into a cloud service.

• Ben
    Options

Hi @viswiz,

While we appreciate the feedback we'd also appreciate it if you would please avoid posting essentially the same message in multiple threads. It causes a duplication of effort on our part which slows down the support process for everyone. :)

As Brenty mentioned in his last post we haven't made a decision one way or the other about new major features for the standalone products. Right now our focus is on the 1Password.com services. We'll have more info available when we re-visit standalone and make some important decisions. We aren't taking those decisions lightly, and so we're going to take out time making them.

Thanks!

Ben

• viswiz
    viswiz
    Community Member
    Options

@Ben yes, you are right I should not crosspost :) But to be fair in my opinion my other post could help to explain the matter of feature disparity.