How to recover a deleted login from trash

hal_537
hal_537
Community Member

I use a macbook and have accidentally deleted a login from 1passport. Both logins had similar names. How may I recover the deleted login from trash so that it returns to my login list in 1passport?

1Password Version: 1Password 5 Version 5.3.2 (532001) Agile Web Store
Extension Version: 4.4.2
OS Version: OS X 10.10.4
Sync Type: dropbox
Referrer: forum-search:recover deleted data

Comments

• Stephen_C
    Stephen_C
    Community Member

On the assumption you mean the item is in the 1Password trash go to Trash, highlight the item in the second column then choose, from the 1P menu, Item > Restore from Trash.

Stephen

• hal_537
    hal_537
    Community Member

Many many thanks, how simple 1 passport makes this, as you gather I'm rather new to this.

• littlebobbytables
    littlebobbytables
    1Password Alumni

Hello @hal_537,

We're happy Stephen_C was able to assist you so promptly, if you have any other questions please don't hesitate to ask and we'll see if we can beat him to your post next time :smile:

• sheryl_ptsd
    sheryl_ptsd
    Community Member

I can't figure out how to "go to trash and highlight the item" I'm running version 6.0.2

• Stephen_C
    Stephen_C
    Community Member

@sheryl_ptsd are you in All Vaults view in 1Password? If so, just change to the vault from which you originally deleted the item(s) and you will be able to see the trash and empty it.

Stephen

• Drew_AG
    Drew_AG
    1Password Alumni

Hi @sheryl_ptsd,

I''m sorry you're having trouble with that! I suspect Stephen is right - if you're in the All Vaults view, you won't currently be able to find your items in the Trash there. Once you switch to a specific vault, you'll be able to select the Trash in that vault and see the items there (if any). You can either restore items from Trash, or empty the Trash.