How to delete a login iPad

Options
edtuck
edtuck
Community Member

I accidentally saved a login with a typo on the username. I subsequently created a valid login. I would like to delete the invalid one.

New to 1pw. Using iOS 9 on a mini 4
Have a Mac Air on the desktop but have not yet added 1pw to it.

Tx.

1Password Version: 6.x
Extension Version: not sure
OS Version: ios 9.0.1
Sync Type: wifi eventually
Referrer: forum-search:How to delete a login iPad

Comments

• MikeT
    edited September 2015
    Options

Hi @edtuck,

To delete the item, edit it and scroll to the bottom, there'll be a delete button at the very bottom.

Let us know if you need help setting 1Password up and syncing your data from iOS to Mac. This guide will help: https://support.1password.com/sync-options/

• edtuck
    edtuck
    Community Member
    Options

Sorry mike t but I am a total newbie:
    1. How do I locate the login info in order to edit it? I've looked and looked, can't find the usernames etc associated with any login so that I can edit/delete.

• edtuck
    edtuck
    Community Member
    Options

Also Mike t.....

My Mac air is running 10.9.5.....a step below what the 1pw free app will install on.
    I'm unwilling to invest $50 for the paid version. And I'm unwilling to move up to Yosemite. Both for now. If you have a workaround I'm all ears. Otherwise it may be a showstopper.

For now. I am still in trial mode for password management. Have tried last pass and Dashlane. Still looking for paradise.

Ed t

• littlebobbytables
    Options

Greetings @edtuck,

You first want to select the categories view and then tap on the Search bar to search your vault. The following image should help.