Safari not supported? [1Password for Teams depends on WebCrypto]

Options
cortig
cortig
Community Member
edited November 2015 in Business and Teams

I started playing with the Teams. I created a team name, and out of curiosity, I went to the corresponding page in Safari.
I got a warning telling me my browser wasn't supported and suggested I use Chrome, Firefox or Opera.
Really?? No Safari support??

Corentin

1Password Version: Not Provided
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: Not Provided
Sync Type: Not Provided

Comments

• rob
    Options

Hi, @cortig.

From our brand new FAQ page:

The 1Password for Teams web app works in the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, and Opera.

We’d love to add Safari to that list, but we rely on several advanced cryptography features that aren’t yet natively available within Safari. We’re hoping to be able to support Safari in the future.

For now, we recommend you copy your invitation link into Chrome, Firefox, or Opera.

To find out more about the cryptography features we're using check out our Security page for 1Password for Teams, or if you're really interested in the technical details, you can even read our white paper.

I hope that helps!

• cortig
    cortig
    Community Member
    Options

Thanks a lot for the details!!

Corentin

• rob
    Options

You're more than welcome, @cortig! If you have any questions after reading those things, we'll be happy to answer them. :)

• cortig
    cortig
    Community Member
    Options

I probably will (after the team has been approved and I've played with it a bit ;-) ).

Corentin

• Winnie
    Winnie
    1Password Alumni
    Options

Hope your team is getting approved in no time @cortig.

• cortig
    cortig
    Community Member
    Options

I bet you're quite busy on the many requests you got! :-)
    I can survive without it for a while. I'm using shared Vaults for these sorts of things right now.

Corentin

• Winnie
    Winnie
    1Password Alumni
    Options