HTTP protection

Options
MickDG
MickDG
Community Member
edited December 2015 in 1Password in the Browser

I am a web developer, and use lots of sites that have HTTP protection. 1password4 doesn't appear to have a way of handling this. Is this true? Any suggestions for getting around the issue if so?

1Password Version: 4.6.0.592
_Extension Version:
Not Provided
OS Version: Windows / iOS 9
_Sync Type:
Not Provided
Referrer: forum-search:http protection

Comments

• MickDG
    MickDG
    Community Member
    Options

None of you Agilebits reps know about HTTP protection? :(

• MickDG
    MickDG
    Community Member
    Options

Sorry for talking to myself!

1password4 doesn't seem to spot any passwords at all that have to be typed into dialog boxes. I'm sure this must be my stupidity, as it isn't uncommon for a site/a messenger application to use popups to request a login (Skype and my 123-REG control panel are the two I've had issues with so far, along with several password protected websites).

Any help with the best way to set passwords like this up would be much appreciated. 1password4 works well in most other situations I have tried so far :)

• littlebobbytables
    littlebobbytables
    1Password Alumni
    Options

Hello @MickDG,

When you say HTTP protection do you mean basic authentication?

• MickDG
    MickDG
    Community Member
    Options

I do littlebobbytables, yes. Might help if I described what I meant properly! :chuffed:

So generally boxes that would cause an HTTP status code of 401 (Unauthorized) when not completed properly.

123-REG pops up a modal dialog ad this seems to be an issue too. Not sure what the technology behind this is without digging Sniffer out...

• littlebobbytables
    littlebobbytables
    1Password Alumni
    Options

Greetings @MickDG,