Internet Explorer 11 and Windows 10: 1Password icon missing in the browser toolbar

Options

Hello,
I cannot see the 1Password icon in the browser toolbar. Although the Add-On is installed and activated. Any hints?

1Password Version: 4.6.0.598
Extension Version: 4.6.0.598
OS Version: Windows 10 1511
Sync Type: Not Provided

Comments

• littlebobbytables
    littlebobbytables
    1Password Alumni
    Options

Greetings @Ralph1,

I'm not an expert with Windows but I do have a couple of thoughts.

1. Do the keyboard shortcut ctrl + \ and alt + ctrl + \ for filling and bringing up the 1Password Helper menu work even if you cannot see the icon?
    2. Do you have the command bar visible in Internet Explorer?
    3. If the answer to 2. is yes, if you customise the command toolbar do you find 1Password is in the list of available toolbar buttons and can be added?

If we're lucky something in here will help us narrow down on the cause :smile:

• Ralph1
    Ralph1
    Community Member
    Options

Do the keyboard shortcut ctrl + \ and alt + ctrl + \ for filling and bringing up the 1Password Helper menu work even if you cannot see the icon?

No, nothing comes up.

Do you have the command bar visible in Internet Explorer?

yes.

If the answer to 2. is yes, if you customise the command toolbar do you find 1Password is in the list of available toolbar buttons and can be added?

No, the 1Password icon is NOT in the list of available toolbar buttons.

And I checked again: the add-on is activated successfully. I also deactivated and activated it again, but nothing happens.

• littlebobbytables
    littlebobbytables
    1Password Alumni
    Options

Hi @Ralph1,

Do you see just the one entry for 1Password or was there another that you clipped from the screenshot? The reason I ask is I've always seen two entries like this