websites login issues

Options

I am new to 1password and i can't get into some of my sites, it says to many login attempts but I put the password in that I created in 1password? I'm having lots of problems understanding how to set it all up and looking in forums is not helping me....

1Password Version: Not Provided
Extension Version: Not Provided
OS Version: Not Provided
Sync Type: Not Provided

Comments

• STZ
    STZ
    Community Member
    Options

some sites i'm having trouble with like twitter. It shows the new password but does not let me login?

1Password Version: Not Provided
    Extension Version: Not Provided
    OS Version: Not Provided
    Sync Type: Not Provided

• Stephen_C
    Stephen_C
    Community Member
    Options

@STZ I've merged the separate threads you started about the same issue because it will make it easier to keep all answers in the same place, and so make it easier for you to find those answers.

In order to help you we really need some basic information about your setup. Please tell us:

Incidentally, you'll probably find the user guide a great help because it has some very helpful sections (with screen shots) about how to get started (among other things).

Stephen

• dochoi
    dochoi
    Community Member
    Options

After upgrading to 1P 6.0.1 Logins do not work automatically anymore. Every time, I want to log in with 1P mini I have to hit the Return button on the approached website which is time consuming. Before, when using 1P mini this was not needed. Any chance to repair that?

1Password Version: 6.0.1
    Browser: Firefox 43.0.4
    Extension Version: 4.5.2.
    OS Version: 10.11.2

• STZ
    STZ
    Community Member
    Options

10.11.3 el caption on a 2015 iMac
    Safari
    1password 4.5.2
    I've looked at the guides but I'm still confused.

• jxpx777
    jxpx777
    1Password Alumni
    Options