I am completely lost during my migration

Options
gapton
gapton
Community Member
edited April 2016 in Families

I am a programmer with 10+ years experience. I use 1P purchased from AgileBits (package, includes Windows and Mac) and everything is good. I want to share some login with family (my wife) and also my employees so I joined Family when I receive the EDM.

Then things got extremely confusing and unclear.

OK, I use a Win 7 desktop with 1P & Chrome extension installed.
I use a Macbook with 1P6 & Chrome extension installed.
I already have license.
I signed up for Family. I followed the guide to migrate and COPY from my primary vault to "personal" vault.

I am too confused after fiddling with FAQ and guides for 2 hours.

So, I am in an extremely weird position. As I can move item from PRIMARY vault (sync via dropbox) to PERSONAL or SHARE vault , ONLY when using Mac.

The best feature for me is auto fill, my understanding is this is done via Chrome extension. So on Windows 1P5 + Chrome Extension, I can only use my PRIMARY vault (sync via dropbox) , but Family items can be accessed on Mac since I updated to 1P6 + Chrome Extension.

Both Mac and Windows are running Chrome Extension v4.5.5.90

I use PC at home and Mac at work. How am I suppose to adapt? If I create an item in PC , since Family functions are unavailable, I must open my Mac, open PRIMARY vault, find item, right click move to SHARE vault. If someone shared an item in SHARE vault in Family, I must first open my Mac, open SHARE vault, move to PRIMARY vault, then wait for sync before I can use it on PC.

I feel like I am going nuts. Can someone tell me if I am understanding this correctly or not? Also, I read other threads about Win 7 supoprt. Some say yes some seem to say no. Some say it is in dev? Is it possible to have one very precise and clear statement about Win 7 support? Will you release 1P6 (with Team and Family functions) on Win 7?