While setting up my husband's 1Password Families account, I deleted myself, the admin.

Options
AimeeK
AimeeK
Community Member

I was working on my husband's computer, helping him to get his logins copied and switched into new vaults for use in 1Password Families. After I got that done. I went back to my own computer and noticed the reason my own system was having difficulty migrating over was because it had two versions of 1Password installed. I deleted the old 1Password app and my identity went with it. I thought that the installation of 1Password 6 that was on all other devices would be the way to go and it had updated over the old one. I do have the bar code and account key on my iPhone and think there must be some way to restore this way. However, with my husband's user profile not being an admin, I'm not seeing how to do this. The passwords are all there as they were recently backed up before I messed things up. can you help?

1Password Version: 1Password 6.2.1
Extension Version: 4.5.6
OS Version: OS X 10.11.4
Sync Type: iCloud (i think)
Referrer: forum-search:deleted the admin on the account

Comments

• khad
    khad
    1Password Alumni
    Options

Hi @AimeeK,

Thanks for taking the time to contact us. I'm sorry that you are having some trouble.

It sounds like your 1Password.com account is still functional, you just deleted the 1Password app from your Mac. I suspect we can simply restore from the most recent backup. (1Password creates backups of your data every day.) Either that or, if all the data is in your family account, you should be able to sign in and the data will show up from our servers. Just as a last resort, can you confirm that you have all the data in 1Password on your iPhone?

Now, in order to get the best picture of what is available on your Mac for restoring, I'd like to ask you to create a Diagnostics Report from your Mac:

Sending Diagnostics Reports (Mac)